Any Queries?    +91 9493475515 |

What is Sri Vidya

Sri means wealth, prosperity, well-being, good fortune and also it is an infinite transcendental (Parabramha) state which we call it as "para" state. The education that imparts this knowledge is the called “Srividya”. Srividya is the auspicious knowledge through Divine Mother worship, based on the Veda’s. By practicing Srividya, we can understand how this world emerged and what our true purpose is. This will provide auspiciousness (Sri) and knowledge (Vidya). Srividya is devoted to goddess “Lalitha Tripura Sundari”. A thousand names of Sri Devi are recited in the Lalitha Sahasranama, and three hundred names of Sri Devi are recited in the Trisati. She is worshiped in the form of the yantra called as "Sriyantra" or “Sri chakra”. Sri chakra is a cosmic sacred geometry map of the entire cosmos.  The worship of a Sri yantra represents the Goddess in the form of “Lalitha Tripura Sundari”, meaning her natural beauty of the three worlds Bhu Loka, Bhuvar Loka and Swar Loka.  Srividya Sadhana is the most divine and easy path for self-realisation. There are 4 paths in "Srividya".

  • Samayacharam - It involves only Worship with the mind and heart, no provision for external worship.
  • Dakshinachaaram - Basically worship to an idol of a Deity or Yantra, a mystical diagram of a deity.
  • Kaulacharam - Above two and also the body is a temple and soul are the God.
  • Vamaacharam - Worships the Sakthi (energy).

We deserve the above three paths (Samayachara, Dakshinachara, Kaulachara) in our Guru lineage. choose your favourite path among the above three paths and feel the infinite transcendental state.

Under the guidance of Sri Amritanandha Natha Guruji, we learn Srividya sadhana. Below levels after receiving the Guru paduka mantra deeksha:

  • Sri Maha Ganapathi
  • Sri Bala Tripura Sundari 
  • Sri Raja Shyamala
  • Sri Maha Varahi
  • Sri Lalitha Tripura Sundari 

(Srichakropaasana or Sri chakra Navavarana Puja)

Day Events:

4:00 a.m. – 6:00 a.m.– Navavarana puja

6:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. – Srividya Vishesha Homam

9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. – Ganapati/Shyama/Varahi Yantra puja's / Sri chakra Navavarana Puja

6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. – Satsang.